Team Krieghoff Trap Shooters Post Championship Season
October 12, 2021

Krieghoff Trapshooters continue a long Tradition of Performance by posting a championship season and securing positions on 2022 ATA All-American Teams across the board.

Team Krieghoff Member Richard Marshall Jr. earned the top spot as Captain of the 2022 All-American Open Team, as Icon Deborah Ohye-Neilson continues her reign as Lady II Captain.

“I am very pleased with the year I had and super stoked that I made Captain this year!” relates Richard Marshall, Jr. “I wouldn’t be able to do this without the support of the Best Gun Company in the industry. Thanks to everyone at Krieghoff – you made this possible!”

Winning five Satellite Grand Championships and the Non-Resident HAA title in two State shoots, Rick was an unstoppable force throughout the season. His Singles and Doubles averages - 99.24% and 98.40% - respectively, were near perfection.

Joining Rick on the Open First Team are Team Krieghoff members Austin Jacob, Sean Hawley, Ian Darroch and K-80 Shooters Britt Dalton and Chase Horton.

Deborah Ohye-Neilson continues her long-running streak as head of the Lady II All-American First Team. Since earning the distinction of being the first woman to complete a Grand Slam in 1996, Debbie has carved out her legacy in Trap, with skill and consistency. Debbie dominated the Lady II category by winning HOA in every Satellite Grand American and the Lady II HAA in all but one. Debbie was also Lady II HAA and HOA Champion at the Pennsylvania State Shoot as well as the Grand American.

Lady Team Krieghoff member Elaina McCarthy and Trapshooting Hall of Fame inductee Jennifer Rutger join the 2022 ATA All-American Lady Team, with their sights firmly set on continued excellence in the game.

Legendary K-80 shooter and Team Krieghoff Icon Kay Ohye continues to impress with his top five position on the Senior Veteran First Team. Instrumental in helping introduce the K-80 into the American Trap market, Kay’s Hall of Fame career spans decades and is beyond measure.

Also capping off an outstanding competition year are Team Krieghoff’s Michael Blaisdell and Ken Darroch, Sub Vet First Team members. Frank Pascoe joins the Veteran First Team.

Junior Captain Breydon Paxson leads the way for up-and-coming champions. Team Krieghoff’s Dagen Voigtman sits at the number two spot on the Junior Gold First Team. K-80 Shooters Wyatt Debrie, Sub Junior and Seth Cooper, Junior Gold, round out Krieghoff’s representation on every ATA All-American First Team for the 2021 Target year.

Team Krieghoff’s performance at the 2021 Pennsylvania State Trap Shoot ranks as a season highlight. Team Krieghoff members Ian Darroch and Donald Schaffer, Jr., Ken Darroch, Deborah Ohye-Neilson, Richard Marshall, Jr., Kay Ohye, Noah Gouge and Mike Blaisdell hold PA State Resident and Non-Resident Championship titles.

Krieghoff proudly recognizes their K-80 shooters - who make up half of the Open First Team and those who made the First Team in their category for carrying on our Tradition of Performance. For more information on K-80 model Trap guns or Team Krieghoff, visit

About Krieghoff International

Dieter Krieghoff, fourth generation of the Krieghoff gunmaking family, established Krieghoff International, Inc. in the United States in 1986. Originally founded as a European hunting gun manufacturer in 1886, Krieghoff has evolved into one of the top names worldwide in competition and field shotguns, as well as hunting rifles. With a reputation for reliability, longevity and outstanding customer service, Krieghoff firearms are the choice of champions. Located in Ottsville, PA, Krieghoff is the sole importer and main service center in North America. For more information visit or email